The most comedic stories of your life...

Reaction score
So as a fan of comedy, someone who tends to try to use laughter to both cheer people up and also just myself up, what are some of the most absurdist things that have actually happened to you?

Since it's a Star Wars forum at its core, I'll tell my story of seeing Revenge of the Sith opening night. It was the midnight showing, but we were in line hours early. I mean it was 2005, there wasn't such thing as reserved seats then. I was a newly High School graduate and had this HUGE crush on THE head cheerleader. Her name was Kiara. We were really close friends, she'd even ride me home occasionally and I'd always think to myself "Man just go for it," but would always chicken out. What would the head cheerleader, the bombshell of my high school, really want from me but friendship? Right?

So one day she was riding me home and she was spilling about just HOW much she hates her boyfriend, literally as cliche as it is, the quarterback of the football team, how he's secretly obsessed with Star Wars. Immediately I'm like, I'm just a kid, I'm like "Oh yeah, how juvenile!" as she drops me off at a home in which I have a massive SW collection. I'm like, well crap, I gotta run with this lie now.

So cut to the midnight line of Revenge of the Sith. At that time, we sincerely believe it was the LAST Star Wars. Now I'm not one to dress up, all due respect to those who are, but I'm not. But I did kinda wanna celebrate even despite not really liking the prequels much. I liked aspects. In my young adult angst, I was like, well everyone will bring green, blue, and red lightsabers. I'm getting Mace's purple one! I wanna make myself stand out!

So there I am, in line, waving my Mace Windu lightsaber with the rest of us celebrating the montage on the above projected screen....when I hear it.