talk radio

G

phil hendry is a syndicated radio host (if you didnt know) but we only get him here on the overnights on a rebroadcast. anyone else enjoy hearing him fool people as much as i do? also does anyone out there have Ed Tyll on the radio? I have been missing him for about five years now...

[ 04-30-2002, 08:49 PM: Message edited by: dirty scout trooper ]

G

Phil Hendry is a RIOT! Its hard to believe that any of his callers actually believe he is being serious. I don't know how he keeps from cracking himself up.

G

I catch him on my commute home from the Bay Area every day. The first time I heard him, I was not quite shure what was going on, but after I figured that all of those interviewies were him, I couldn't stop laughing. Anybody hear the one when he was pretending to be a lady that was saying that the Nutcracker was about drug dealing-I was laughing so hard I almost had to pull over

Reaction score
I listen to Phil Hendrie every night if I happen to be in the car. Phil is beyond genius!!! I try to listen to Don and Mike every day. I'll make up a place to go on my lunch break just to find some private radio time to listen. Wednesdays are so special, I get to listen to them read USA Today's Craig Wilson column on the way to the comic shop.

G

I've listened to him before but never got into his show. In Wichita I used to listen to Don & Mike out of Washington, DC; and they were hilarious. Unfortunately, KC doesn't carry them, all I can get up here is some pretty boring local yokals.

Reaction score
I've only heard Phil Hendry a couple times, but he's funny as hell. For my morning radio I like the Bob and Tom Show

Reaction score
Even though the show has a sort of conservative/Republican slant, I have been known to listen to Garage Logic with Joe Souchery. Probably only fellow Minnesota people here will know what I'm talking about.

Reaction score
Originally posted by czahr: