Star Wars Hot Wheels Elite: let's give them a thread of their own!

Reaction score
I know that this line is briefly discussed in the Hot Wheels Thread already, but as that thread originally dealt with the small scale models only, I felt that the Elite line is a bit lost there. And boy, these ships don't deserve being lost. In fact, I hope to get some deserved attention to the line, which may help it to continue.

I am not a professional when it comes to models. I do not own an EFX or MR model, but I got the full line from DeAgostini (still soo underrated!), all Micro Machines, some Hot Wheels, the full Disney DieCast assortment, I built some Bandai kits and more. So I would at least say that I can judge models within a cheap to medium price range.

To wrap it up: since a few years, the Hot Wheels Elite line offers DieCast products from various licenses. James Bond, Batman, Ghostbusters, Back to the future and more got nice, often 1:18 scaled collector models with a focus on: cars, of course. This year, the Elite line started with Star Wars. I was a bit shocked about the original price. However, after getting the first model rather cheap (41 USD at Amazon.com right now), I was really positively surprised.

In the meantime, I got the Tie Fighter (only 25 USD at Amazon at that time) and the X-Wing (59 USD at Amazon at that time). I imported them, as it was still cheaper than the 79 Euro upwards per model here in Germany.

The Millennium Falcon has a great, detailed mold, nice paintjob, good (mostly printed, not painted) weathering, nice details with the magnet-attachable antennas and landing gear, good flight stand, nice box. And: no screw holes! Still not sure if this should cost 100 €, but for the price I paid, this is more than awesome.