OT: Louisiana Hurricane Roll call

Reaction score
I know this is highly irregular for this particular forum, but I want to make sure that everyone came out of Katrina in one piece. Drop a line here so we know youre alright. I was just looking at the destruction via helicopter video and it is just too horrible to explain. I just want to know that my LA brothers and sisters are alright. And Godspeed to anyone effected for a speedy recovery.

Scott Rivet
Darth_Ennis, Gretna Loiusiana

Reaction score
I'm in Georgia, My wife is from Lafayette LA. She has alot of friends and family still unavailable via the phones. My prayers are going out to all of the people who are in dire need of help. Has anyone heard from Daigo_Bah. I just recieved a box of stuff that I bought from him just a few short days before the storm. I will be watching this forum as I have a very special place in my heart for LA. It is my 2nd home.

Reaction score
I'm a lifelong Metairie resident and I left late Friday night and am staying in North LA. I hope everyone who had the means to wound up getting out

Reaction score
Initially we went to Nachitoches with some family. We are in Houston now and probably for quite a while. My wife's company has an office here, so she is actually at work right now. One of her co-workers lives in Mandeville or Covington (can't recall) but she said the area faired well for flooding. Trees down and power outages of course, but the roads have been quickly cleared. So I am hopeful that Daigo-bah has come out of this intact.

E>

Reaction score
By the time some of you read this I may already be gone. I wanted to first express my deepest sympathies for the unfortunate events that you and yours have had to deal with because of Katrina.

I also want you to know that I have fought tooth and nail with the powers that be. Unfortunately they have all the power. So my efforts to keep a thread open just for you have failed.