New Member with some POTF2 questions

Reaction score
Hello all,

I'm brand new to the Rebelscum Forums and I'm glad to be here among fellow collectors and fans. I grew up with the original trilogy and had a few of the vintage toys (mostly from Return of the Jedi), but they have mostly disappeared over the years.

I collected nearly all of the POTF2 figures when they came out and nearly all of them are still MOC. I liked them for a while...but it's time for me to sell them and get a more concise, vintage collection which means more to me. I have a friend whose grandson loves Star Wars. I was thinking about selling some of my POTF2 figures to her ($5 each) to give to him for his birthday coming up in May. I think it's awesome that I can find a good home for some of the figures and even more awesome that a kid will get them and have fun playing Star Wars like I did when I was a kid. So, here is my question to any POTF2 collecting experts:

Before I sell them, is there a reliable source where I can check for POTF2 variants and their approximate value? I want to make sure I'm not getting rid of a variant that might be worth more than a few bucks. I've read things about long saber/short saber variants for Luke and Obi-Wan, some Boba Fetts have a circle on their gloves, etc. Obviously, the grandson is going to take them out of the package and play with them, so I don't want to accidentally sell some rarer variant by mistake. Any advice on this would be much appreciated. (I thought in general, the red carded figures were all very common, so I was going to sell those).

I also have an additional POTF2 question to anyone that can help: