New 40th Anniversary jumbo Boba

Reaction score
Star Wars: The Return of the Jedi - Boba Fett (40th Anniversary) Jumbo Action Figure - 2021 SDCC Exclusive

bdad1294d7c9fd59b9cb2fb6058f761c.jpg
feb65bc6d8d252d188bb0c077a6c05df.jpg
e8c412356b750c543dcbb8b5bed89638.jpg

Sent from my SM-G998U using Tapatalk

Reaction score
So help me out, I'm a newbie at this level of collecting. So you have to spend $50 to get premier access to pre-order this Fett? And his price will be $80?

Not saying it's not worth it, just honestly asking to see how much I would have to pay.

I was lucky enough to get a damaged prototype jumbo Fett from another collector, so I'm thinking about getting this one too if possible.

Reaction score
Yes, you would need to pay the minimum membership fee for the PGM and then the price of the figure. But if you join a higher PGM tier, you do get choose a "free" item, which may or may not interest you.

Strange that they're selling a 40th anniversary ROTJ Fett in 2021. Why not wait 2 years?

Dax

Reaction score
Cause that Fett guy is so hot right now! Book of Boba coming out later this year so hoping to cash in on the hype, plus it's an easy production piece as the molds exist already, just trot them out for the fourth or fifth run (I've lost track).

@ Star Wars Dork: You could always join the gold level membership and pick up one of the exclusives for free, then on-sell it to recover the membership cost. Some of those items sell for more than retail so you could do OK out of it. You also get two $15 off coupons which you could use one for Fett. Ultimately it's more initial cost but I think you'd do better in the long run financially than paying for the silver level.

Reaction score
Cause that Fett guy is so hot right now! Book of Boba coming out later this year so hoping to cash in on the hype, plus it's an easy production piece as the molds exist already, just trot them out for the fourth or fifth run (I've lost track).