Large collection of MOC 12-backs, ESB31/47/48, vehicles and creature all unopened

Reaction score
Hi, and thanks in advance for your advice.

Back story...

When my siblings and I were kids my parents bought us all SW, ESB, and ROTJ when they were first released. This is not the story of those toys, rather it is about all the duplicates they bought at the same time and threw in a box. These are all US/Kenner toys

I am going to sell them for my parents, but not being a SW collector, I am hoping for some targeted advice (i do collect and trade music, so i have some knowledge transfer).

Everything i have is never opened, MOC, etc. Alas no plastic cape jawa or, I think, double telescopes (I assume those are obvious).

Here is where my questions are.

1. Advice on when to grade vs. not for figures. I sold the ROTJ small figures a couple of years ago. I assumed the 12 backs should all be graded, so shipped those off to AFA today, but what about 20, 47, 48? Also have original 12" luke, han, and leia.

2. What about grading of vehicles and playsets? Is it worth it? I have a never opened sears creature cantina, darth vader tie fighter (sw), land speeder, etc.

3) weapons... I know i have the sealed rifle. Shrink wrap has shrunk and crunched the box.worth grading?

4) lastly, a couple of the unopened figures have some white powder on them. I've read online and it sounds like that may be mold or fungus. I have isolated those and am wondering what I can do. Thinking maybe putting under UVC light.

I have been educating myself as much as possible on variations so as to not do something stupid. Any other advice would be appreciated.