Kenner ESB offerless carded set

Reaction score
Hi there, last week I featured a quick limelight with the last Kenner ESB offerless carded figure I was looking for: the rare
ESB 31-back R5-D4

I've been collecting Kenner ESB carded figures since many years and I find that SW-reissues are much more appealing on ESB cards ; After having a collection made of different card backs & offers, I decided to upgrade to an offerless colection

As promised and requested, here's a picture showing the whole set.

I consider my set as complete because I managed to get all the cards from SW-reissues to ESB including some major figure variants (except Boba 21-back which I prefer that way and 4-LOM which is quite rare to find).

Completists may not find it fully complete since some variations are missing: han small head, yoda orange snake, lando smiling... However, I already have all those figures on several other cards so I still have plenty of time to catch them on opportunities.

Enjoy

Reaction score
ESB released figures have the most attractive packaging, by far!

Great looking set Stephane, congrats and thanks for sharing

Reaction score
Wow, congrats Stephane. Awesome looking set!

chiquetaba said:
Completists may not find it fully complete since some variations are missing
But I see you do have the illusive green limbs Chewie

Mattias

Reaction score
Mattias_Rendahl said:
But I see you do have the illusive green limbs Chewie
YES
, on a pristine card !

Assembling a set like this is not as easy as some could think, finding mint condition cards isn't that easy, and some offerless are also particularly scarce to find

Also to be mentionned, the regular C3PO (death star control room picture) comes from the Kellerman collection

I still have to upgrade the AT-AT commander, replace the offerless card w/ sticker to a clean offerless one, perhaps replace the 2 canadian cards with Kenner ones, and why not complete with missing variants (ie. white hair ben, small head solo...).