"Collect to Collect:" More than a Motto

Reaction score
\"Collect to Collect:\" More than a Motto

Hey guys,

Had an incredible experience tonight and, while I was not going to post about it until the morning, I just couldn't wait. I also hope this doesn't come across as "tooting my own horn" for that is not the purpose. Those who know me and have had dealings with me know my actions and intent are for the good of others (I am also a pastor by profession so, as you can imagine, pride is a no-no
wink.gif
).

I have been collecting Star Wars for 10 years now. With the POTF2 collection released in 1995, I now have every figure released by Kenner/Hasbro, save one (freeze frame Weequay). It comes to nearly 600 carded figures at last count (my collection is featured here on RS - Greg & Joshua Mansur; Yuba City, CA).

A few years ago I picked up an AOTC Anakin FX and became totally enamored by prop replicas. While my MR collection consists of only the 2 EEs, the FXs, and the Minis, I love all things MR. I had the privilege of attending the MR Party at CIII (thanks to our own Philip Wise) and I just really respect the people at the top (and meeting Amy in person was AWESOME!
grin.gif
).

OK, so flash forward to tonight. I took my family to the California State Fair and there was a Star Wars "exhibit" by one of our local shops, Stage Nine. They earlier had Jeremy Bulloch and Peter Mayhew in for autograph sessions and they're just an overall neat outfit.

The bulk of their exhibit was items for sale. They had a TON of merchandise, some of it several years old, some of it very new. The prices range from good to ok to bad, depending on what you're after. The real high point is the selection. They had just about anything you could imagine from every phase of SW collecting - it was just an amazing sight.