Blasters & laserguns; customs and repaints

Reaction score
For fun, I started painting and customizing a replica gun, the Han Solo blaster. Cheap to buy on Amazon. Why not? I should have known better....
Last year I bought, painted and customized 14 Star wars blasters.

Since painting them needed to be done in open air with the right temperature and no rain, I really got fixated on the weather. I live in a 4 season country.
First trying to open up the gun to add sound & light, if possible. After that sanding off the legal texts, filling up screwholes, priming, layer 1, coating, layer 2, applying metal wear and tear, highlighting them and add shading. Far more wortk than I antipepated, but it pays of.

I will display all of these blasters in this thread.
They are:

Battle Droid E-5 blaster

Stormtrooper E-11 blaster

First Order trooper SE-44c blaster

General Grievous DT-57 blaster

Clone trooper DC-15 blaster

Clone commander DC-15A rifle

Lightsaber Luke Skywalker, return of the Jedi (green)

Jango Fett WESTAR-34 blaster

Boba Fett EE-3 rifle

Princess Leia DDC defender blaster

Han Solo DL-44 blaster

Rey LPA NN-14 blaster

Darth Vader lightsaber (red)

Bootleg stormtrooper blaster

Rebel trooper blaster DH-17

First one is the Grievous Blaster which I painted metal.

The original looked like this:

Grievous Blaster.jpg

Reaction score
@ Utinniiii and RC_1136: thanks for the compliments. There is more coming up.

Next is the classic E-11 Stormtrooper blaster.
I bought the hasbro toy gun and than discovered the existence of the doopy-doo set.
The parts came out of the molds very sloppy, so I had to carve and sand a lot before they were smooth. Worth the trouble nonetheless.

I added a small torchlight in the scope. It has bluelight, bright white and a laserpointer.
Great challengde was to create the external buttons to switch the lights on and off, but I managed.

As crosshair I printed the mostly used red one. A plastic bottle cap is the cover of the crosshair.