Amazing new find

Reaction score

This turned up through some random dealer who had no knowledge of its history. I have no background information on it, though the colors seem to speak for themselves.

-chris

Reaction score
Whatever it is, it looks really cool!!! Was it sold to you as a prototype??

Reaction score
Looks like John A has been hard at work in his basement again.... First it was Inner Circle Bootlegs, now he has progressed to prototypes. Where will the insanity stop??

Billy

Reaction score
I was there when this amazing find was unearthed by Chris. Let's just say it left those of us who met up at the Greensboro toy show speechless. As I was driving home I regretted not offering some major cash to Chris for this piece, or at least trade some of my coveted R2 items. In retrospect, Chris is a "keeper of the hobby", and this rare find should always stay with him. "Original 21" protos are exceedingly rare. I'm sure it keeps a spot next to Chris' amazing prototype collection.

Reaction score
So is this thing real or not? Or is it just stripped of it's chrome and parts dyed different colors? I NEED to know

Reaction score
It's a death star droid that fell into a rainbow colored vat of paint. That's all.

Great find.

-John

PS: To Bryan, I just noticed your signature line, I think I laughed for a good solid five minutes. That's Great...

Reaction score
Neat looking piece, Sparky. Dare I ask if you bought it as a prototype or if the dealer sold it as a novelty? Either way those colors make that a killer piece. Congrats!

John

Reaction score
I too was there when Chris found this piece, and for someone who hasn't delved into prototype collecting, I was blown away. I even had a booth at the show, which means I could walk around to dealers tables the night before the show, but with my untrained eye I didn't spot this one. I kicked myself all the way back to Raleigh, but to the victor goes the spoils, or Chris in the this case. Good eye my friend, good eye.