PDA

View Full Version : Aside from the C2 events, what did you think about Indy?

05-06-2002, 04:23 PM
Just curious, since I'm a resident of the city.

_Spirit_of_
05-06-2002, 04:32 PM
I loved it. Lots of stuff to do outside of the show, and all within walking distance.

But I think I already told this yesterday, didn't I? images/icons/smile.gif

05-06-2002, 04:47 PM
Yes darlin, you did. But I wondered what the other members that I didn't get to meet thought... images/icons/wink.gif

It was Billy Idol you know.

05-06-2002, 05:25 PM
I was actually quite surprised with how much I enjoyed Indianapolis.. There was plenty of restaurants and parking in the general area of the convention center, and everything was very clean....Even the Mini Marathon wasn't a problem, as the local police were very informative about alternate routes and parking lots...

05-06-2002, 06:36 PM
My husband and I had a great time in Indy. We stayed at the Comfort Inn about 2 blocks away from the convention center. We got there in the evening on Thursday, so we walked down to the Circle Centre Mall, then went to the Hard Rock Cafe, then had many drinks at the Alcatraz Brewing Co. and then a horse drawn carriage ride around downtown. Very fun, very beautiful city.

[ 05-06-2002, 06:37 PM: Message edited by: sleet ]

BigDumbWookiee
05-06-2002, 06:59 PM
As always, I love it! But Im also very biased because I live there ;c)

mousedroid
05-06-2002, 08:42 PM
I really enjoyed exploring downtown Indianapolis on my own on Sunday after everyone else had either left or were otherwise occupied. The city is awesome. It's very clean and seems very safe.

There are lots of great places to eat and cool historical sights to see. Of course the fact that you all arranged for such nice weather for us was a huge bonus. images/icons/smile.gif

wook22
05-06-2002, 09:32 PM