PDA

View Full Version : talk radio

04-30-2002, 08:49 PM
phil hendry is a syndicated radio host (if you didnt know) but we only get him here on the overnights on a rebroadcast. anyone else enjoy hearing him fool people as much as i do? also does anyone out there have Ed Tyll on the radio? I have been missing him for about five years now...

[ 04-30-2002, 08:49 PM: Message edited by: dirty scout trooper ]

04-30-2002, 09:04 PM
Phil Hendry is a RIOT! Its hard to believe that any of his callers actually believe he is being serious. I don't know how he keeps from cracking himself up.

04-30-2002, 09:18 PM
I catch him on my commute home from the Bay Area every day. The first time I heard him, I was not quite shure what was going on, but after I figured that all of those interviewies were him, I couldn't stop laughing. Anybody hear the one when he was pretending to be a lady that was saying that the Nutcracker was about drug dealing-I was laughing so hard I almost had to pull over

apokolips
04-30-2002, 09:33 PM
I listen to Phil Hendrie every night if I happen to be in the car. Phil is beyond genius!!! I try to listen to Don and Mike every day. I'll make up a place to go on my lunch break just to find some private radio time to listen. Wednesdays are so special, I get to listen to them read USA Today's Craig Wilson column on the way to the comic shop. images/icons/grin.gif

04-30-2002, 09:39 PM
I've listened to him before but never got into his show. In Wichita I used to listen to Don & Mike out of Washington, DC; and they were hilarious. Unfortunately, KC doesn't carry them, all I can get up here is some pretty boring local yokals.

Sith_Lord_Cosmo
04-30-2002, 11:28 PM
I've only heard Phil Hendry a couple times, but he's funny as hell. For my morning radio I like the Bob and Tom Show

Jango_Fettish
04-30-2002, 11:31 PM
Alison and I try and catch Art Bell on Coast to Coast AM every week once or twice.

czahr
05-01-2002, 02:28 AM