Thread: C3P0 Re-Pro??

•    

C3P0 Re-Pro??

Hi guys, I'm fairly new to collecting and today I purchased a large mixed lot of toys and got a whole load of crap but made out with a couple good items that made up for it. I figured the C-3P0 that came with the lot was also a reseal like the others, but after realizing the differences between the two I now wonder if this figure is on a real print. I would greatly appreciate if anyone could give me some feedback as to what they think of its authenticity, and if it is fake, what am I missing? Thanks guys![IMG][/IMG][IMG][/IMG][IMG][/IMG][IMG][/IMG][IMG][/IMG][IMG][/IMG][IMG][/IMG]

That card and bubble are legit. You are missing the footer that would have been under the figure inside the bubble though. You can tell that someone tried to staple the bubble back to the card because there are staple holes on the bottom of the cardback. Hope that helps.
    Always looking for vintage store displays, vintage shipping boxes and Jawa items.
    http://forum.rebelscum.com/t1077974/ My feedback Thread

3. Thanks from: Greeedo

•    
    Yea there was like 10 staples in it when i got it, I just cut them out lol, but that's awesome thank you, do you by any chance have an idea of what it's worth? I didn't see any in that condition on E-bay, just curious. Thanks again!

•    
    IF the figure has stiff limbs, it's probably worth $30-$40 for a loose figure with cardback. If limbs are loose, I'd say $20 tops.

Ian

6. Thanks from: Greeedo

•    
    Cool, the figure is surprisingly mint, sucks the guy had to staple it so many times lol. Thanks I appreciate it.

•