Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: New to forums any tips on collecting for a newb?

New to forums any tips on collecting for a newb?

Sorry if this is not the right place to post, but I am new to the world of collecting star wars figures, and I wanted to see if any of you could give any advice/tips on where to really start. Thanks in advance guys/gals!

Fleet Admiral

welcome,,,, Collect what and how you like, Buy here in the junkyard ( as it's the best place on the net) , be careful of EBAY and ask many questions here. Every collector on here has a specialty and more than welcome to help others. Are you looking to collect loose , carded ?

-James

3. Thanks from: manowarjoe

Quote Originally Posted by assemblyrequired View Post
    welcome,,,, Collect what and how you like, Buy here in the junkyard ( as it's the best place on the net) , be careful of EBAY and ask many questions here. Every collector on here has a specialty and more than welcome to help others. Are you looking to collect loose , carded ?

-James
    Thanks for the welcome and the tips! I really want to collect both carded and loose. I know starting in vintage will be tough as opposed to the modern stuff. I hav a few MOC potf2 stuff, but nothing to brag about just yet.

Be patient and do your research. Nothing worse than adding a substandard figure which will lead you to simply spend more to upgrade later on. Also find trusted dealers...it'll make your life easier and collecting more enjoyable. People you can trust will make a huge difference when you look to add a rare or high end figure to your collection. Plus, ask questions here before you buy!
    Loved watching Empire with my twin daughters at the age of 3...funny how much they understand the movie when one yells "No no no that not him daddy!"

6. Thanks from: manowarjoe

Quote Originally Posted by Jedi1977 View Post