Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree66Likes

Thread: My Uzay Head Man costume build. Weekly updates.

•    

My Uzay Head Man costume build. Weekly updates.

With MOD's permission, I'll post my Uzay Head Man costume build here.
    So I love, and collect Star Wars Uzay Turkish bootleg action figures. One of the hard to get figures is the Uzay Head Man figure. Well, I thought if I can't find one cause of they are rare, hard to find, and pricey, then I shall become one, and be the first to build a Uzay: Head Man costume. I studied the figure, and figured out all that is needed for me to build this first ever Uzay Head Man costume.
    1.) I need an ERG helmet, and spray paint it gold. (I ordered an ERG helmet.)
    2.) I need a black martial arts uniform, and a black rope to tie around my waist like the figure. (I ordered a black uniform.)
    3.) I need a shield resembling his. (I have one ordered.)
    4.) I need a gold sword. (Hunted a wooden one down, and gonna order it, spray paint it gold.)
    5.) Black boots, no laces or buckles. (Still hunting down.)
    6.) Black gloves. (I'll use my Darth Nihilus costume gloves)

Voila!!! This is going to be the first ever Uzay: Head Man costume!!! You seen it here first!

I ordered a Emperors Royal Guard helmet today. When I get this in the mail, I'll be cleaning, priming and spray painting it gold. I'll then put the visor lens on, and the padding inside it for comfort.

I also ordered a shield today, which I will do a little bit of altering to, and Spray paint gold, or silver. Gonna take those brass looking strap pieces off.

I also ordered this black martial arts uniform today, close to what the figure is wearing. Gonna use a thick black rope to tie the tunic/shirt top shut, just like the Uzay: Head Man figure, which can be made out looking at the figure closely.

I got my black pair of gloves from my COTF Darth Nihilus costume that I can use for my Uzay: Head Man costume.