Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree216Likes

Thread: Where have all the veterans gone??

•    

Where have all the veterans gone??

With CE2 fast approaching I wonder will sightings of the proper RS vets that no longer actively contribute on the forum be as plentiful as they were at CE1.

I realise that people move in and out of the hobby,take a break or move on completely,but I remember putting names to faces at CE1 that maybe absent at Essen in a fortnight.

A lot of collectors of course may be inactive here on RS,but continue off forum in a social capacity with other old-timers,however I miss some of the names and comments that used to make the forums interesting such as Joe and JohnA flaming noobs or trolls,Baldylox getting teased for being cheap and joshing of John Wooten for terribly slow shipping(that would get one lambasted nowadays!!!)

As a 10 year vet myself(how did that happen????) I understand new blood is vital to sustain the hobby,but is my destiny to actively contribute,field questions and then drop off the map???And then pass it over to the new guys to perpetuate the cycle??

that seems to be the pattern???...

Thoughts??

Darren
    Okay.Fine.You win.
    Now I'm going to enjoy my life while you are buried under a pile of plastic and cardboard.
    Big Barada