Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Pekboy

Thread: A little help for a newbie please???

Question A little help for a newbie please???

Hi everyone
    I'm only new to RS but am hoping some of you could give me some advise on a PayPal claim I have at the moment
    I won a few carded figures off eBay over a month ago, paid for them to be posted Priority International with tracking, now just waiting for my new additions
    Almost 2 weeks have past and no tracking number or marked as posted from the seller, I email him to find out and after a few days he responds saying items are posted First Class by mistake sorry but here is a customs number
    Over a month has gone so I let the seller know that they still have not arrived, don't hear back for a few more days then he says I should check with post office by this time I already have and still nothing
    I opened a dispute as the 45 days was almost up hoping they would arrive before I had to make a claim with paypal, I received a response from seller that they arrived, processed through our parcel centre and delivered and that I should ask my neighbours if they got them by mistake, I did but no luck so I opened a claim for items not received
    Now this is where I wanted to find out if this has happened to anyone else
    I got a email today from paypal saying they could not refund me my money until I provided proof that I returned the items to the seller? How can I return them if I never received them? I have emailed paypal asking the same question but I feel I am going to be out of pocket with no items at the moment
    Has anyone else ever got this kind of message about a claim?
    Thanks
    Pekboy

Ask the seller to confirm your shipping address. I had an item recently shipped to the wrong address. Of course it showed as delivered. Luckily (1) the seller kept good records and was honest and (2) the wrong address was still in my town and I was able to retrieve the package. Good luck to you!