Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree8Likes

Thread: jedi need blasters?

Commander

jedi need blasters?

Okay so why would a jedi good or bad need a blaster? luke skywalker carried one with him for a long time so did quinlan vos. It just makes no sense to me.

Banned

Hokey religions and ancient weapons are no match for a good blaster at your side, kid.

This was also the wrong section of the forums to have posed this question Ryan12.
    Ian_C likes this.

Personal preference. Just about anything can be explained that way.

In-universe, Luke was trained with a lightsaber for a few hours. Everything else is self-taught. By Return of the Jedi, when he proclaimed that he was a Jedi, he didn't carry one. The line when Luke is turned over to Vader - "He was armed only with this" - was intentional, I believe, to show that he no longer carried a blaster and was a Jedi.

Quinlan Vos, from what I've seen, at least, spent much of his time either not knowing that he was a Jedi, or undercover as someone who was not a Jedi. Everyone else carries a blaster.

Banned

Quote Originally Posted by pohatu771 View Post
    Personal preference. Just about anything can be explained that way.

In-universe, Luke was trained with a lightsaber for a few hours. Everything else is self-taught. By Return of the Jedi, when he proclaimed that he was a Jedi, he didn't carry one. The line when Luke is turned over to Vader - "He was armed only with this" - was intentional, I believe, to show that he no longer carried a blaster and was a Jedi.

Quinlan Vos, from what I've seen, at least, spent much of his time either not knowing that he was a Jedi, or undercover as someone who was not a Jedi. Everyone else carries a blaster.
    Luke did have a blaster at the beginning of ROTJ but it was taken by Jabba's dudes when he was captured in the palace. I think he even had one in the speeder bike chase on Endor. Luke probably only took his saber to look like a Jedi big boy when he meets up with his daddy.