Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree39Likes

Thread: Interesting Rocket Firing Fett...

Interesting Rocket Firing Fett...

I'm not going to out a live auction. So no link is included... But if you search real easily "Prototype Fett" you'll find it : )
    Let's hear what your thoughts are... On a side note I am not advertising as I have no clue who the seller is... I'd just like to hear the facts. The facts will teach others and that's what this thread is about.
    -S
    Last edited by The_Dark_Artist; 04-08-2013 at 08:07 PM.

I saw it earlier. My first thoughts were, if its been dipped in real gold, its probably worth as much as the gold is. I wouldn't want something like that in my collection, but thats just me, and I'm a Fett fan.

Hard to believe Kenner would use the wrong "your," even on a plaque.

4. Thanks from: jimmii

Interesting, that's the second time I've heard that Kevin : )

Fleet Admiral

IS that the right stance for the figure ? The legs I mean. I'm no fett expert , but given a couple of hours and a plaque shop I could make one very similar. I would imagine if the sell had photos , letters from his dad to back it up it might lend more credence .

-James

Quote Originally Posted by assemblyrequired View Post
    I would imagine if the sell had photos , letters from his dad to back it up it might lend more credence .
    -James
    Yeah, I thought about that after my initial post. He'd have to have some serious provenance for an item like that.

I guess what pulled me in was the provenance, or questions of it. I saw the price tag 10k and up. I got screwed on a LL Jawa a year ago. I almost quit collecting! OVER a $500 figure! Then I see this and it makes me worry. This is why I am so anal about documenting my own prototype collection. It should be honest and truthful.