Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Like Tree42Likes

Thread: The SWCA Vintage Podcast 35: Baggy Faced Bossk

For those who enjoyed the unloved item this month, here are some other Fuzzy Dart/ Chiqui Dianas...

Currently looking for Ewoks Preschool and Plush items including protos, proofs, artwork, etc.
    My Feedback

Grand Moff

Quote Originally Posted by Scott_Bradley View Post
    Great show guys. Funny you should make the comparison between Boshek and Bossk's uniforms. They were actually 'shipmates' at one time; at least their costumes were. When filming the original Star Wars trilogy, LFL often used 'found' items as props that were previously used elsewhere. Both Boshek's and Bossk's uniforms were previously used in a Doctor Who episode from the late 1960s (see below):

Additional detail was added for the Star Wars movies, but you will no doubt recognize both Boshek's and Bossk's uniforms from Star Wars and the Empire Strikes Back. I'm not a Doctor Who fan, so perhaps someone who is can elaborate on who the above characters are.

As for the Luke Skywalker Belt Kit, there is no writing on the back of the plastic bag.

Lastly, I was shocked that Rush was not shown some love in the Limelight drop after being voted in to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame this month. What does a band have to do to get some recognition on the chivecast ?
    \

I like to hear your thoughts after the show as much as the show itself. I too am always amazed at the additional info you come up with afterwards, along with a few other guys here. It really rounds out each episode if you're asking me.
    Last edited by Joshua_A; 01-04-2013 at 09:11 PM. Reason: I ain't saying it was Aliens, but it was Aliens.
    Adam_L likes this.

Grand Moff

Quote Originally Posted by Shawn_K View Post
    Love the UG-X Jarrod!