Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Kenner ESB offerless carded set

Kenner ESB offerless carded set

Hi there, last week I featured a quick limelight with the last Kenner ESB offerless carded figure I was looking for: the rare
    ESB 31-back R5-D4

I've been collecting Kenner ESB carded figures since many years and I find that SW-reissues are much more appealing on ESB cards ; After having a collection made of different card backs & offers, I decided to upgrade to an offerless colection

As promised and requested, here's a picture showing the whole set.

I consider my set as complete because I managed to get all the cards from SW-reissues to ESB including some major figure variants (except Boba 21-back which I prefer that way and 4-LOM which is quite rare to find).

Completists may not find it fully complete since some variations are missing: han small head, yoda orange snake, lando smiling... However, I already have all those figures on several other cards so I still have plenty of time to catch them on opportunities.

Enjoy

Re: Kenner ESB offerless carded set

ESB released figures have the most attractive packaging, by far!

Great looking set Stephane, congrats and thanks for sharing

Yeah that's lovely Stephane!
    'Criticism is often jealousy's way of defending itself'

ROBBIE MULLAN

Wow, congrats Stephane. Awesome looking set!

Quote Originally Posted by chiquetaba

Completists may not find it fully complete since some variations are missing
    But I see you do have the illusive green limbs Chewie

Mattias

Quote Originally Posted by Mattias_Rendahl
    But I see you do have the illusive green limbs Chewie
    YES , on a pristine card !

Assembling a set like this is not as easy as some could think, finding mint condition cards isn't that easy, and some offerless are also particularly scarce to find

Also to be mentionned, the regular C3PO (death star control room picture) comes from the Kellerman collection